Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
AalyandTheBooks
4 janvier 2015

Swept Away Volume Three (Swept Away #3) by J. Haymore

It’s yet another bomb. The past week has been full of them, exploding when least suspected. This one, though…this one shatters me. Like all the other bombs have combined into one nuclear missile, and Ethan has just rammed it into my chest.

Survival was what should’ve been foremost on my mind. But Ethan’s lies consumed me instead. I trusted him, and the devastation of his betrayal cut so deep, I was surprised I wasn’t bleeding.

Warning: Swept Away is a 4-part serial. This story is messy and twisted and very, very sexy. It is not for people under 18.

My review :

*** ARC provided by NetGalley for an honest review ***

In this one, let’s take a ride into craziness!!!
Little by little, characters were revealed, and the journey of Tara and Ethan took and another turn; on a big storm! Could they survive through it? Or Ethan’s big secret gonna destroyed her?
The third volume is showing how big Ethan’s revelation was a big slap on her face, he betrayed her in a way she wouldn’t expect! And trust me this one is huge!!!
The story was so absorbing, and i want to dig more, find questions as Tara! Poor girl! I think the universe was against her, or maybe one person. (but you had to read them because it will waste the mystery of this story!)
In the two first volumes, we saw that Ethan was struggling but now he took a big step, and revising his priorities and wanted Tara more in his life.
Through all the volumes, Tara was a character who always surprised me. She’s definitely a fighter and not a helpless girl. She was very mad, angry with Ethan for all his lies.
The dual POV in this book since the beginning was kind a refreshing and unexpected.
Tara wasn’t self confident, but Ethan’s revelations put her insecurities to an another level, increasing more her lack of confidence.
Ethan is this one, was making my heart swoon so many times that i lost count!!
When everything was getting back a little bit back to « normal », and BAM again, an explosive ending for Tara again!!! Oh my….

PicsArt_1420331095989

 

Add it to

 More about J.Haymore : http://www.jenniferhaymore.com/

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité

PicsArt_1420227382911

Archives
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité