Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
AalyandTheBooks
10 novembre 2014

Scenes from the City (Knitting in the City #5.5) - Penny Reid

coveraka... the Festivus Surprise
100% of proceeds go to Toys for Tots.
This book cannot be read as a standalone. It is a collection of short scenes following the ladies from the 'Knitting in the City' series and will only be available in eBook format from December 1 - December 15, 2014.
'Neanderthal Seeks Honeymoon' - Janie and Quinn
'Friends Definitely With Benefits' - Elizabeth and Nico
'Hacking the Hacker' - Sandra and Alex
'Beauty and the Beard' - Ashley and Drew
'Ninja at First Sight' - Fiona and Greg

 

My review :

 

First, i love a lot the first book,
Two, i love the second more,
Three, i love the third further more,
Four, the last one was a firework,
Five, the next one is gonna be EPIC!

I was so happy to received this ARC, because this series totally caught my heart! When i read Neanderthal seeks human, i said OMG : this book rocks! The writing reminds me why i love romance.
For a first book, it wasn’t just promising but absolutely magnificent! I knew deep inside that i would love all Penny’s book and i wasn’t wrong.
I love taciturn, magnetic Quinn; freaking, charming Nico; weirdo, mysterious Alex and melancholic, poetic Drew . How can i say about the Knitting group: hilarious and oblivious Janie; smart ass and hot temper Liz; straightforward, weirdo Sandra and romantic and old soul Ashley; i love them all. I was attracted to all these endearing characters and each story make me fall in love more with Penny’s witty, smart, hilarious writing.

Back to the couples :

Janie_and_Quinn01


1/ Janie and Quinn : i would never be disappointed with them! Janie is unique in her kind and i’ve never met a character like her! In this scene, we can see how Janie never stops to amaze Quinn everyday; even he used to her personality, it’s like he falls in love with her all over again. I love to see how happy they are and the glimpse of their honeymoon was totally a blast. Quinn never put a mask with her and i like this side of him, when Janie sees all of him. His possessiveness and hotness makes me blush!!!

 

Elizabeth_and_Nico_01


2/ Elisabeth and Nico : My Nicoletta always makes me swoon!! This guy is a totally a freak and when it comes to the love of his life: OMG! I really enjoyed this scene because we know what happened after the Vegas’ marriage and how they react : as always never the same! Hot tempered Liz and cool attitude for Nico. She hasn’t time to proceed about this marriage that Nico flown away for his work! He lets her time to cool off!They’re obviously perfect for each other.This guy’s heart definitely burnt, craved for her!

 

Sandra_and_Alex01


3/ Sandra and Alex : In this part, i like reading about them because i missed their continuous interactions. When Penny writes about them, i can see how Alex is in love with her more than life itself. Sandra’s list is so much fun! I think this moment is very representative of Sandra’s and Alex love. Alex would to anything to make her happy. I think his gift show how much she meant to him. I love their weirdness!!!

 

 

Drew_and_Ashley02

 


4/Ashley and Drew : these two old souls are very special to me; Beauty and the mustache put contemporary romance to an other level! It was kind of epic to me! I love Drew’s intensity and straightforwardness. His reluctance to new technology and his insistence to write letters instead of texting and calling is so romantic! It makes me love this couple more and more.

 

 

2014_11_10_23_31_27



5/Fiona and Greg : i thought Ash and Drew were my favorites, but now it’s them! I was so glad to have their story because Fiona Ninja was so mysterious and unexpected and Greg so much more. We only see them through the others stories and discover Fiona’s past and how they first met was so amazing!! I read this part twice and maybe a third! Just reading it announces us how EPIC their story’s gonna be! I was attracted by Greg’s sarcastic tone and presence; this guy makes fun of everything and everyone. Fiona is such a tough woman and i like how she is able to stand up against him. I love this ninja girl!

Scenes from the city is such a wonderful gift to all the fans of the Knitting in the city’s series!
I think i'm gonna read all the books again. I can say i’m addicted because i read them and listen to audiobooks too! If you haven’t read some Penny Reid’s books GO FOR IT!!! Penny Reid really succeeded in writing books of high literary value. I hope that one day your books would be translated in french because all of them deserve to be known worldwide!!!!

More about Penny Reid : http://reidromance.blogspot.fr/

* Preorder on : (it's for a good cause - win/win for everyone!)

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité

PicsArt_1420227382911

Archives
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité