Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
AalyandTheBooks
20 octobre 2014

Tied (Tangled #4) - Emma Chase

In the fourth sexy romance by the New York Times bestselling author of Tangled and Twisted, Drew and Kate can’t wait to tie the knot—if they can survive the pre-wedding festivities.

For most of my life, I never imagined I’d get married. But Kate did the impossible: she changed me. I think we can all agree I was pretty frigging awesome before, but now I’m even better.

The road to this day wasn’t all rainbows and boners. There were mistakes and misunderstandings worthy of a Greek tragedy. But Kate and I made it through with our inexhaustible lust, boundless admiration, and everlasting love for one another intact.

That being said, there were some unexpected incidents in Vegas last weekend that could have been a problem. It was kind of... my final test.

I know what you’re thinking—what the hell did you do this time? Relax. Let’s not judge, or call for my castration, until you've heard the whole story.

And hold on tight, because you’re in for a wild ride. Did you expect anything less?

 

My review :

 

Fourth book, last installment of this frigging amazing series!

I’m kinda sad to write this review because it means to say goodbye to all these endearing characters! I’m so glad to see Drew becoming almost a man : from a man whore with a new pick each saturday to a father, totally in love, and very protective of his family!

This one is from Drew’s POV and i really enjoyed it, reading all his thoughts with no filters! The way he’s making analepses : so funny and hilarious!
I so glad to see that man completely in love and after a few years with Kate, his soulmate, wanted to give her the world. He always put his family first and when it comes to Kate, he’s turning into caveman. He makes my heart swoon!!

Everything is not always perfect and i like how they tried to balance their lives at home and at work.
Ha makes compromises by considering Kate’s feelings. He knows things that can hurts. He does everything not be give a woman an opportunity to get in his pants during his bachelor party, but he’s a man and things get a little wild in Las Vegas! Something is always happening with this gang! Hilarious situations making me laugh so hard that i almost cried!

Each character gets a part of this book, not too much, never impinge into Drew and Kate’s story! Drew is for sure my new book husband.
Emma chase can write guys and i will permanently read every books from her! If you’re looking for a refreshing, frigging awesome writing, go for it!! All this series is marvelous and you have to read it!

 

More about Emma Chase : http://www.emmachase.net/

* Buy links :

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité

PicsArt_1420227382911

Archives
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité