Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
AalyandTheBooks
13 octobre 2014

Calling Card - Ashley Suzanne

Relationships are for the weak. Those individuals who have a problem being just that … individuals, people who can’t fathom standing on their own two feet and not being defined by another human being.

I’m not, nor have I ever been, one of those people.

I’m me. Nothing more, nothing less. You can take it or leave it, but usually, they take it. And I proudly give it. Every. Last. Inch.

Companionship only lasts as long as it takes me to leave my card on the counter as I’m leaving before she wakes up.

My name’s Dexter MacFadden. What’s your number?

***RELEASE DATE ... September 4th, 2014***

 

My review :

 

Good reading!
Dex is a manwhore and complete asshole, but he will be trapped in his own game and open his eyes about his relationship with his best friend and his life.
He gave a card to each woman after sex, with a number.
As a famous photographer, he takes everything he wants when he wants, but when a reporter discovers his habits, his career goes down and tries to escape by going to his best friend's house.
Even if he's attitude wasn't respectable, he rethinks things over about his life.
The second part of the book was great and i enjoyed watching Dex finding the true meaning of his life.
I wish have more about Briar and Dex's life together and less about others women but it was a great surprise, i wasn't expecting this twist about Dex's background.
I love that the story is told by the guy!No filters!
I wish i have Briar's POV, especially after what happened in London.
Really nice surprise and good job!

More about Ashley Suzanne : http://ashleysuzanneauthor.blogspot.fr/

* Buy links:

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité

PicsArt_1420227382911

Archives
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité