Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
AalyandTheBooks
1 mars 2015

Release Day Blitz + Review : The Design (A Heart Novel) by R.S. Grey

Title: The Design
Author: R.S. Grey
Release Date: March 1, 2015
Find on
Goodreads

Five minutes until the interview begins.
 
Fresh on the heels of her college graduation, Cameron Heart has landed an interview at a prestigious architecture firm.

Four minutes until the interview. 

She knows she’s only there because the owner, Grayson Cole, is her older sister’s friend.

Three minutes. 

For the last seven years, Grayson has been the most intimidating man Cammie has ever had the pleasure, or displeasure, of being around.

Two Minutes. 

But the job opportunity is too good to pass up. So, Cammie will have to ignore the fact that Grayson is handsome enough to have his own national holiday. 

One. 

After all, she shouldn’t feel that way about her new boss. And, he will be her new boss.

“I’m not scared of you,” I said with a confident smile.
“Perhaps we should fix that, Ms. Heart. Close the door.”

Amazon

I paused just outside of the front doors and took a deep breath, trying to get my bearings. I was twenty minutes early for my interview. My outfit was still wrinkle-free. My pad-folio was filled with extra copies of my resume and reference letters, and I’d rehearsed every possible question that Grayson Cole would ask:

Greatest weakness? My inability to settle for anything less than what I deserve. I’m stubborn and persistent.

The honest answer? My inability to overcome my schoolgirl crush on you even though you’re a self-righteous ass.

I would NOT be giving him the honest answer.

I am a lover of books, chocolate, reality TV, black labs, and cold weather. Seriously, if I had it my way, I would be curled up on the couch with all of those things... everyday.

I live in Texas where I spend my free time writing and reading. My favorite authors include Mindy Kaling & Jonathan Safran Foer. I'm a comedy geek and love all things "funny". Women like Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, and Mindy Kaling are definitely the biggest inspirations for my writing, though I think my work tends to skew a bit smuttier than theirs.

Facebook | Twitter | Website| Goodreads

 

My review :

** ARC provided by Southern Belle Promotions for an honest review. **

As this one said, it’s a standalone, story of an another Heart sister, Cameron and Grayson.

Cameron got an interview into a prestigious architecture firm, owned by … Grayson Cole, her sister’s friend.
How can I say that, they known each other for years but that had a very strange interaction, actually, Grayson was the Ice king when it came to her, and she always felt that he hated her, so she got used to it. These two had history. But when the interview began, let’s just said that Cameron was very far from the truth about him.

This girl was so confident, carefree, independent, sharp and very, very stubborn and the queen of running away. She went through a lot, hopefully her sister were here and raised herafter their parents death.
Since the story was told from her POV, I could say that I loved how she put her feelings, with no filter and it was very entertaining! From her french sentences ( the one with Liam Neeson was very good by the way and I loved Taken), to her dirty thoughts about Grayson (yep, Grayson on casual clothes, on a Henley, and I was joining Cameron on the ovaries thoughts!), to her stubbornness, and when she wanted something she went straight to the point.
I forgave her childish attitude, because, she’s only in her twenties, and I think that made her more real. She was far from perfect and make very bad decisions but her passion about her job and how she fell in love with architecture (well done about that part) could justify her actions.

Grayson Cole, was a total ass with her. Almost ignoring her and always calling her Cameron while everyone else called her Cammie. When I discovered Grayson in The Duet, I was picturing him like a condescending, cold man, totally annoyed about her. But there’s always a story behind the story and in this one I discovered almost a new guy. Reading the prologue about the how he really felt about her put him in a new light, a side very unknown. So he’s passionate about his job and about architecture, but caring, sweet and honest man, loved to be in control, and to overstepping his bounds. He knew her potential and decided to hire her because she’s talented. He was a mentor to her, showing her the ropes of the job. Our bachelor here didn’t do relationships and her presence at his firm, definitely ruined him for other women.

Their relationship? A chase for Cameron first and Grayson was the prey. Foreplay, hot and steamy sex in a lot of places (stairwells have never been so hot). But all of this situation and the feelings she felt about him interfered with her plan to get away from here. Lines are blurred and she was in complete denial. She made a big mistake and learned from it, in her way.
Her experience with Grayson’s firm, mistakes, have given her more maturity, and confidence in her life.
R.S. Grey succeeded to put a romantic mood in this story, melting with the hilarious, funny parts, friendship ones, and family times.

I really loved this story and Grayson melt my heart! Merci beaucoup Rachel pour cette histoire! Even if it was a standalone, I was totally happy to read about Brooklyn and Jason again.
I read it very fast, because I was so absorbed into their story : entertaining, sexy, witty and funny.
What’s so really strange that you put all I loved in a story and architecture and design are the icing on the cake! R.S. Grey has definitely a unique writing signature and I know that I will have a very good time, the kind of giving me a big smile on my face, with the inability to put it down, and to read her stories all over again.
So if you’re looking for a good time, this one is for you and the author nailed it to entertain me! And by the way, go read The Duet too! This one is very good!

IMG_0101

 

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité

PicsArt_1420227382911

Archives
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité