Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
AalyandTheBooks
24 février 2015

Review : Blushing (The Brightside #2) by Katie Delahanty

IMG_0082My name is Olivia Bloom and I. Am. Engaged.

When Berkeley proposed I thought we’d live happily ever after—we’d plan our wedding and he’d tour with the Brightside while I continued designing lingerie. But instead he dropped a bombshell that turned my life upside down: he’s set to star in a movie with, who else, his gorgeous ex, Christina Carlton. And what’s more? I’ve been erased from the public eye. All anyone can talk about is #Berkstina.

Berkeley wants me to work on set as a costume designer—a dream come true—but there’s a catch; we have to keep our relationship secret. I’m okay with not being photographed, but the sneaking around, the lies, the love scenes; it’s not how I imagined our engagement. I know Berkeley is passionate and driven, but he has so much going on—I don’t know if we can take it. I’m starting to wonder how well I know him.

I love him, but am I ready to drop everything and decide the rest of my life? To become Olivia Dalton?

 

My review :

** ARC provided by NetGalley for an honest review. **

I loved Katie Delahanty’s first book, In Bloom. I discovered such endearing and great characters. Olivia and Berkeley were amazing together and I was thrilled to read about them again!
Her writing is refreshing and she created a great world around these two lovers, between the craziness of being in the side of a famous actor/singer and the constant reminder of the media and how social media took an important place into fame.

This time, we followed them into their journey of happiness and Olivia is engaged to Berkeley.
But when he’s set to star in a movie with his crazy ex Christina, it ’s the beginning of a crazy time for Olivia and she couldn’t tell anyone that she was engaged to the love of her life. And I felt bad for her.
I loved how late showed up the background of a creation of a movie, through the performance of the actors, the costume designers, the technicians, everything!
The story was

Back to one of fave couples, and I had definitely a thing for Berkeley! This man was so honest, caring, completely and insanely in love with Olivia. I loved how he considered her as a partner and always put her first. He made me swoon, but he had some flaws but I forgave you Katie, he made him more sexier!:-)
Olivia was very tough, patient, stubborn, but this girl could stand against everyone. But she really had to be tough this time, careful because Berkeley would lose a lot if they went public. She was overwhelmed by all of this, things went too fast, too soon.

Get ready for a game of hiding, secrets encounters, avoiding the press and hot and sexy moments!
In the way to protect Berkeley’s interests she kind of lose her way and we could sense that it was very hard for her to be alone against the world, she felt alone even if she was surrounded by a sea of people out there. She lost her spark!

I was kind of scared by the turn of the events because Olivia and Berkeley are EPIC and there was so much passion, intensity in their relationship, that totally melt my heart. But in the way, they found people they could trust, the ones who betrayed them and how anyone could throw you under a bus in order to get some celebrity time!

Hopefully, they found their way back in a passionate, romantic, intense way. Reading Blushing was kind of watching a movie (a great "mise en abyme" by the way) and I loved The Brightside world! Thank you Katie for this sequel, but I had just one warning: even if you could read it as a standalone, it would be so much better to advise people to read the first one because that the one who made me fall in love with these two.
If you’re looking for a refreshing, entertaining, sexy and hot romance, this one (and obviously In Bloom too), is for you! #Berkeleyaddict #Brightsiderocks #Berkliviaforever!

IMG_0086

 

Add it to

 

 

More about Katie Delahanty : http://www.katiedelahanty.com/

 

 

               

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité

PicsArt_1420227382911

Archives
AalyandTheBooks
Publicité